Uemura… Kana? (but hey she’s good)

The first thing that caught my attention about this singer is of course her first name, Uemura LOL. My sensei has this name too, but different kanji.

Her latest album wasn’t bad. Here’s the reviews from jpopsuki:

‘New and thus 3rd full album by talented JPop singer Kana Uemura.

Well, she already released one album at the start of this year and here she is already again with her most recent album, Ai to Taiyo. Quite a fast paced releasing shedule she has but there was just one single preceding this so i guess thats ok.

Anyway, with such a rather talented artist it cant be bad to have more releases from anyway. ^^
So what to write more about her? To be honest, my info about her is pretty limited and i can’t remember to have listened to her previous stuff much, which is a shame tho since this album here proves to be pretty good so far. 🙂
A nice mix on Pop-Rock there with a not to shabby voice, she sure know’s what she is doing. And beside that she composes most of her songs too and plays the guitar.

I’d just recommend this one right away, esp. if you had a listen to her recent single “Anata no sono Egao wa ii Hint ni naru” and enjoyed it. Fan’s of BONNIE PINK and other Pop-Rock singer/songwriter may enjoy this here too. If still unsure: previews are a blessing!’

Forgot who’s the user though LOL.

Kk enough talk. Piccie time! Her latest album ‘Ai to Taiyou’

cover.jpg

she looks a bit auntie but… it’s the songs that ultimately matters right? XD maybe its just the angle bah… haha  

About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in music. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Uemura… Kana? (but hey she’s good)

  1. Anonymous says:

    :O
    Yea her songs are nice.
    And omg, is he Uemura Sensei’s long lost sister?!?!?! =X

  2. mirajii says:

    lol no uemura sensei is the only child. but we can still make fun of sensei with this hehe

  3. Anonymous says:

    i found this post because i was looking for info about uemura kana…but when you mentioned she has the same last name as your ‘sensei’ that piqued my curiosity…who is uemura sensei? and what do you do? (i’m guessing something related to music?) ^^

  4. amberMirage says:

    haha he’s my Japanese teacher. He’s really funny but he’s returned to Japan already 😦

Leave a Reply

