I suck at tour guiding!!!

Took a group of girls from Ishikawa High School on a tour. Class 6 Group 5. Damn their kanji was confusing on the itinery(sp?). They are of course typical Japanese high school girls. haha. But they are a fun bunch. And nice people too. That’s why I feel very bad that they were stuck with me T~T

This piccie was taken at the mrt when we were queueing up for the standard ticket. From the left: Nozomi, Misachi, Natsuki, Mika, Ayaka, Rumi. I hope I got their names right LOL. And I accidentally left out Yukiko T~T

03-12-07_0903.jpg

And that was my first mess-up. I forgot that the price for the standard ticket is always $1 more than what is stated!!! Things started to get ugly as the girls dig out their coins frantically(because there was a long queue I couldn’t hog the machine for too long T~T).  Anyway I’m surprised that they couldn’t tell one coin from another. Or one note from another. That means that they’ll have trouble shopping O_O. Oh by the way I almost inserted an en coin into the machine LOL.

After which we took a train to Bugis. At 9.30am. wth. And they are impressed by the gate system lol. I guess in Japan it’s still inserting the card into the machine.

Bugis was empty so we decided to head back to Orchard. 2nd mess-up cos I didn’t see this coming. 3rd mess-up came soon after when we wanted to board a bus. I realised that there’s no direct bus to Orchard from Bugis!!! WTF!!! So we had to walk back to the station and buy the tickets again T~T I’m sorry girls!!! For making you walk around so much under the hot sun!!!

We went to mos at Somerset for lunch. And guess what, I said teriyaki as teppanyaki. Which made them all go O_______O. Thankfully I realised my mistake and corrected it and they laughed at me LOL.   

Yup so we went to The Heerens and they like the clothes and all but the price is…. So they didn’t buy any fashion stuff from there. Only some plushies and key chains from Action City. Haiz. I’m such a failure. At the last part when we had to return to the meeting point at DFS which I thought was at the Meritus Mandarin Hotel, I made them suffer even more TTT~~~TTT. Like 1km brisk/fast walk under the hot sun in their thick uniform? Come on, there’s no torturer more cruel than me. AAAAAAAHHHHHH!!!!!! T~T 

Generally it’s a tiring (walk for like 2hours+ >.<) yet fun(had fun with the girls!) job. Too bad I couldn’t let them enjoy more than they could’ve because of my stupidity, insensitivity, inflexibility and a lack of creativity. T~T. But I’ll do a better job next time!!!  

About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I suck at tour guiding!!!

  1. jiaying says:

    wah you did songwen’s job? LOL

    the income’s good though

  2. mirajii says:

    lol cosplay is money consuming T~T

  3. goodbyedays says:

    :O tour guide?! COOL job you have! Dang I wanna be one toooooo
    Oh wait, later they can’t see me how? LOL! shhh 😉

  4. mirajii says:

    LOL nvm la just scream at them. the girls are short; about your height. so just pray that you’ll get girls. LOL

Leave a Reply

