Empty

So empty inside. Everyday I wake up and feel lifeless the moment I know they are back home now.

Missed every one of them. Masa, Masao, Kanda, Sachi, Ichinohe, Tamago, Naoki, Takuya, and even the guy whose name I’ve forgotten(or never knew) cos he treated me to chicken rice even though we weren’t particularly close.
Time flies and it’s already been 5 days after that day. I still want to turn the clock back, and relive the hours for a million times and more. It’s been so long, and yet there’s nothing in my eyes but tears. Nothing else feels like it matters anymore.

I’ll keep waiting till the day we meet again.

About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in BFF. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Empty

  1. goodbyedays says:

    OMG!! i got the same feeling as you liao!! D:
    MIKA!! come back plawks. LOL

  2. mirajii says:

    err. mika is still in sg leh. just go look for her in her hotel lor. lol

  3. kai says:

    omg. this is e first time i read ur blog n u really shocked me la. u r a tour guide??!! hahaha. sounds so fun. 🙂

  4. mirajii says:

    omg how come everyone knows my blog now? LOL

  5. varumin says:

    hugzzzzzzzzz don worry baby.. you will meet them if we really wanna!

  6. mirajii says:

    thank you honeyyyy~~~~~ so wanna go right now!!! >.<

Leave a Reply

