Thailand trip Jan 2008 part 2

Continuing from where I stopped last night. After the very filling and tasty lunch at Fuji restaurant, we shopped around Central, a very expensive (even for Singaporeans k) shopping centre near my relative’s house. whoa time really flies. by the time we were done with shopping it’s already dinner time lol. after dinner we went to Rama IX park for a walk. well I didnt really take a walk cos i was busy taking pics instead XD THE PARK IS TOO BEAUTIFUL TO NOT TAKE PICTURES

A beautiful scene right after i got off the car. It’s just too tempting man.

lake-1-small.jpg

lake-2-small.jpg

The park has a radio lol. It’s so damn noisy cos it disturbs the peace and serenity of the park.

the-park-radio-lol-small.jpg

the chinese garden omg it has a setting for kung fu scenes LOL

chinese-garden-small.jpg

yipee!!

carriage-small.jpg

more yipees!!! LOL

the-plane-small.jpg

because of me taking pictures me and my cousin were lagging behind my aunt and parents. In the end they got bitten by mosquitoes all over LOL but oh well we still went home in one piece so everything’s fine i guess ^^

____________________________________________________________

On the third day of the trip, we traveled out of Bangkok to a very secluded place in northeast Thailand called Kalasin. One of our (very) distant relative, who’s my mom’s uncle, had passed away the week before, and we were invited to the funeral at the eleventh hour. It’s just one of Thailand’s many rundown suburbs and there’s practically nothing there. The funeral site itself too, wasnt that all glamorous. But good thing they were generous with their food (again XD) and filled us up with tons of servings. And they were great stuff man, like restaurant fare XP

the food. sorry about the blurry effect T~T the people in the background are my grandpa and mom. I’m sure you guys know who’s who, right? >D

food-at-the-funeral.jpg

the funeral site

funeral-site-1.jpg

funeral-site-2.jpg

the hotel. omg its so unhygienic. THERE WERE DEAD BUGS ALL OVER THE BED EEKS. we had to sweep them away with our own hands. I wonder what the maids there are doing?

hotel-bed.jpg

hotel-toilet-door.jpg

mom-uncle-and-dad-in-hotel.jpg

then the next day, when the sun rose and the place was lit up again, I took pics of the hotel outside.

can somebody translate the name of the hotel for me? LOl

xxx-hotel.jpg

LOL i dunno what the heck this means

pj.jpg

my dad chided me for lousy photography T~T

ryoshin.jpg

then he took one to show me how a pro pic should look like lol. There really IS a difference… difference being that I look dumber than ever.

a-ta-shi.jpg

I was bored… LOL

hotel-corridor.jpg

after which we went back to the funeral site again for more mourning. Damn it was hot and the sun seemed like it was out to burn all of us.

the area where we prayed

praying-area.jpg

after which we went to Sirindhorn Museum. It’s basically a museum about the beginning of life and… dinosaurs lol. A pretty normal museum with a normal context that could be found in textbooks if not for its flashy effects. Anyway thats what a museum’s all about right?

LOL dad’s good at photography

sirindhorn-museum.jpg

AAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH~~~~~~~~~~~~!!!!!!!!!! (see what i mean?LOL)

gonnageteaten.jpg

Fishy fossils… hmm… XD

prehistoric-fish-fossil-site.jpg

Flashy displays of how dinosaurs lived

dinosaur-displays.jpg

bonesssssss!!!! XD

bones.jpg

like as if one dinosaur museum wasnt enough, we went to another excavation site where thai archaeologists found REAL dinosaur fossils in 1994 (if my memory serves well). this is a bit more boring though. LOL

the whole exhibition was just this thing and a really cheap theatre about dinosaurs. LOl

excavation-site.jpg

after that was a 5 hour ride home to Bangkok. FINALLY GOING HOME LOL

k thats all for part 2! see ya again in part 3 tomorrow!!! ^^

About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in trips. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thailand trip Jan 2008 part 2

  1. varumin says:

    can’t wait for your part 3!!! XD erm.. its many tomorrows after already right? don’t keep the readers waiting^^

  2. jiaying says:

    post post post! TT~TT
    ahh dont you miss thailanD~?

  3. mirajii says:

    yeah i miss thailand lotsssss….

    but when i was in thailand i missed singapore more LOL

Leave a Reply

