Thailand trip Jan 2008 part 3

Yes here comes the long awaited (is it really..?) part 3 of my trip!!! hehe

Just for Rabbids: blehblehblehblahblahblahbleahblargh (bleh… bleh?) blahblahblahbleaeh!!!! bwahhaha.

On the fifth day of the holiday, we went to Naklua, an area near Pattaya. You can still see beaches though you cant swim in them cos they are damn polluted.

But! the resort is pretty enough to make you feel like you’re still in a holiday.

AND, but! before we went to the resort, we went to a tiger zoo… lol.

Aren’t the piglets cute? they’re afraid of being breastfed by the tiger… LOL

little-piglets.jpg

the tiger cubs have no problems being breastfed by a sow though. but won’t they miss their mom thats in the next room?

tiger-cubs-and-sow.jpg

the trainer…

trainer.jpg

from kenya lol

from-kenya.jpg

happy family lol

happy-family.jpg

besides tigers the zoo also has…

crocs!!

crocodile.jpg

more-crocs.jpg

we also watched a tiger performance… but the cam couldnt capture it too well so… this is the best we can do T~T

the tiger was walking on a thin bridge.

tiger-perf.jpg

LOL one of the tigers had a serious attitude problem and slapped the trainer a lot (he’s ok… haha). It even defecated on the stage and farted at the audience omg!!!

after the performance we went to…

feed tiger cubs!! aww… they were so desperate for our attention that they’d fight each other for it!!! Actually its just the milk that they’re after right? LOL

me-feeding-a-cub.jpg

and a pig performance was nearby… XD

the pigs racing

pigs-race.jpg

k thats all for the zoo! thanks for reading!!!! XDDDD

then we finally went on to the resort… ITS SCENERY IS BREATHTAKING!!!

the-resort.jpg

the cafe at the resort

cafe-at-the-resort.jpg

the bedroom

bedroom.jpg

omg room service was SSSSOOOOO CHEAP. you can get pasta for $12 LOL (as compared to room service in sg, pasta is like $20 right?)

and complete with a family photo!

family-photo.jpg

awww look at how my hair colour so matched my tank top. AND, and, my dad’s smiling!!! omg I didn’t know he actually smiles in photos lol

On that night, we went to Alcazar, the most famous theatre for… transvestites performance, at Pattaya. And I didn’t see Tiffany, who’s the most renowned tranny performer. Or maybe I saw her but I didnt know it was her. oh whatever.

Omg I didn’t know we’re gonna watch a tranny performance until my dad told me the pics on the walls at the lobby of the theatre were trannies. I mean, they looked so feminine and beautiful and elegant and… you name them they had all the qualities of a true woman. And there I was wondering where the theatre got such beautiful women from LOl

before the performance we had dinner at a bar near the theatre. Almost everyone there were waiting for the show to start as well. OH, oh the tv at the bar was broadcasting Thailand’s very own MTV channel, Channel V. AND GUESS WHAT THEY PLAYED AN CAFE’S PV OMG. When I first saw it I shocked my aunt with a huge gasp LOL. IT’S SO AMAZING THAT EVEN THAILAND WOULD BRAODCAST IT. But of course it was overshadowed by the weaker stars like F4 (whats the big deal about their reunion anyway?) and Jay Chou ¬¬

anyway here’s the performance. it’s kinda small cos I was sitting at the last row. Great.

Basically the performance was all about the transvestites dancing and lip synching. lol

They had one big shot like this then a few small performances and then grand performances again. This was one of the big ones.

tranny-1.jpg

A fake tranny who picks on male audiences to play with. She.. he.. eh.. whatever, tried to push her.. his.. er… whatever, boobs onto them and flirted with them. Talking about grotesque. Sh… he… argh whatever, even tricked an audience into kissing he.. hi… argh, lips!!! ewwww!!

fake-tranny-lol.jpg

They imitated lots of movies and cultural performances. and now presenting… ‘Dreamgirls – Alcazar version’. ^^

dreamgirls-trannies.jpg

and they even had a Vietnamese dance haha. I wished they had Japanese dance too but they only had Korean. No fair.

vietnamese-trannies.jpg

haha this one was amusing. This performer here danced a song that went ‘I’m half a man and half of woman’. It featured a male and female singer and when the male part came, this guy here would turn her ‘male’ side to the audience, and vice versa. So it’s literallty a one man show LOL.

tranny-half-a-man-and-half-a-woman.jpg

the grand finale XD

tranny-finale.jpg

my dad took a candid shot of them outside the theatre… cos you’re supposed to pay to take photos with them. shit.

candid-shot.jpg

the sign said ’40 baht per photo’, but it was actually 40 baht per person!!! cheat people sia!!

but we didnt bother paying up the other 40 baht lol.

paid-shot.jpg

damn it I actually wanted to take a pic with the one beside her(not the red one) cos she’s prettier. But oh well. She just pulled us over. lol.

After a whirlwind of Pattaya night fever, we went back to the resort still feeling dazed by the performance. Well at least just me. I had a really good night’s rest at the hotel, cos the bed and pillow were so much more comfortable than those back at bangkok lol.

When the sun rose again, I took a pic of the see-but-no-swim beach just behind the resort… the rocks are artificial by the way.And thats my aunt at the corner LOL

beach-view.jpg

After checking out we went to yet another zoo…

we didnt take much pics though cos… its just a zoo and… well there’s no more space in our cam lol.

these white tigers were so cute!!!

kawaii-white-tigers.jpg

a really gorgeous giraffe. It’s neck is so long and its so tall omg. It’s intimidating O_O

gorgeous-giraffe.jpg

there were many more animals but… well ^^” thats all for the sixth day!

______________________________________________________________

On saturday we went to Chinatown!!! omg shirley (my japanese classmate) told me that chinatown has lots of cheap goodies!!! I didn’t know, or else I would’ve shopped like hell T~T

thailands-chinatown-small.jpg

my lunch lol. It’s quite similar to SG’s version just that the meat was more tender and its served generously. XD

kfc-thai-version-small.jpg

oh well i was serverely chopped up when I went to platinum to shop. It’s not exactly very expensive, BUT I DIDN’T KNOW THERE WERE SIMILAR AND CHEAPER STUFF JUST OPPOSITE THE SHOPPING CENTRE UNTIL SHIRLEY TOLD ME T~T.

the-platinum-1-small.jpg

in a way its just like far east; expensive yet full of goodies XD

after a whole day of shopping, its time to go back home and have a good rest for the flight next day…

_______________________________________________________________

we went to Seacon Square for some shopping for my mom(cos she aint got enough ¬¬)

and then I saw this…

kristie-france-lol-small.jpg

LOL

my dad shot a pic of me and my cousin at a cafe there while my mom shopped. I like her so much. It’s so sad that we couldn’t spend more time with each other. And I still hadn’t told her that I’m sorry for not talking to her more on that day…

me-and-pak-small.jpg

we dined at a restaurant after the shopping as a farewell party.

the food!!!

fried rice wrapped up in lotus leaf. so uniquely delicious!!

food-on-our-table-small.jpg

food-on-the-other-table-small.jpg

the cool people!!!

girl power!!

girl-power-small.jpg

guy power!!! LOL only 2 guys XD

brudderhoot-ar-small.jpg

and finally, its goodbye time to the Amazing Thailand… and their amazing people and our amazing relatives…

this scene seemed to depict my sadness as I flew further away from my half-a-motherland… it was taken on the plane.

yuugure-no-sora-small.jpg

and that’s the end of my thailand trip!!! but wait there’s still more!!! some interesting bits here and there coming up in part 4!! ^^

About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in trips. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thailand trip Jan 2008 part 3

  1. varumin says:

    wow!! pigs with tiger stripes! i think the zoo shows is like so interesting compared to our zoo lor! the tiger should attend a basic courtesy course!

    yah i think the “girl” in red on the right is prettier.. even from the fotos!
    and guess what. you father was trying to stifle a laugh.. hahahaha

    before you go again this year, you must ask shirley more on the cheap deals le!!! be much more prepped this time round!!! and buy me more stuff!!! XD

    can’t wait for part 4!!!

  2. mirajii says:

    yeah the woman in red was prettier but im not talking about her la!! never read properly. It was a woman in purple that i didnt manage to take a pic of. she looked like mixed blood lor. like thai-caucasian like that. very pretty and she’s also very feminine and gentle.

  3. jiaying says:

    whoa what an experience! i want go thailand~ ):

  4. mirajii says:

    lol next time we’re going on december. if you want you can join us too XD

Leave a Reply

