January Last Day out @ Azabu Sabo + ice monster!

Yeah the long awaited treat! though it burned a hole in honey’s pocket. I’m so sorry~

oops I covered the ‘bu’ character of Azabu Sabo.

peek.jpg

hehe the wet towel!

peek-2.jpg

hon the rabbid!

 honey-rabbid.jpg

me trying to be a rabbid… failed!

 me-babbid.jpg

I’ve always loved the food and their ambience~ even as I’m blogging now I feel so hungry lol. their price is also reasonable if not for the stupid service charge. I highly recommend this restaurant~

They don’t exactly have a wide variety of Japanese food like waraku, but it seems that they place quality over quantity, which i like a lot. Every meal that I’ve tasted from there(except for the pork rice) was excellent ^^ 

The first meal I ate at this restaurant was their curry rice. It’s extremely tasty at first bite, it’s sweet and it’s sauce is rich and thick. All these flavours accumulate and eventually you’ll feel too full. But nevertheless for curry rice lovers, it’s still worth a try. At least for first timers you may feel like you’re in heaven XD

The second one was udon. I can’t remember which udon but it’s really delicious. the soup is light yet succelent, the noodles were smooth and tangy. the ingredients were all just right.

And this time, I sampled their new dish: the spicy tan tan ramen which i see a lot in jdramas but seldom in Singapore. And as usual, curry and spice in Azabu Sabo is never that spicy even if they said they added extra spice because the chef is Japanese. I wonder if Yagi sensei should check this restaurant out before going back?

 tantan-ramen.jpg

 tantan-ramen-2.jpg

honey’s set meal. Forgot what it was >.<

set-meal.jpg

didn’t like the pork rice in this set meal >.<

honey ordered the hokkaido ice cream that he’d been wanting to try~ but it disappointed both of us cos the ice cream was sweet, tasty and overwhelming, while the sweet potatoes were to hot to eat before the ice cream melted and it also failed to carry off the same great taste as the ice cream.  

 hokkaido-ice-cream.jpg

honey had wanted to order another ice cream but I told him there’s a nice ice store called ice monster at bugis, so he agreed to try it instead. when we walked around city hall for a while, he’s already tired and wanted to go home and rest. So we skipped bugis, even though i really wanted to eat the ice one more time(I ate it with bryan and co few weeks ago and i really liked it). seeing how I longed for the ice, honey gave in and accompanied me to go to bugis.

Only to be disappointed by the hard ice they offered. I’m so sorry~ T~T

me the dunker with the ice monster’s counter behind. 

 ice-monster.jpg

our mango fruit ice shave with durian sherbet~ the sherbet is too sweet. the ice wasn’t soft enough, but everything else is heavenly~ the fruits, the cream~

 mango-ice-shave-and-fruits-with-durian-sherbet.jpg

I still love it though. And I wanna visit their new branch at PS~

I’m in such a food frenzy now. I wanna try Shokudo (in city link mall) during 2nd day of cny. Hopefully it’s open XD IT’D BETTER BE GOOD ^^ 

 

 

 

About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in dates. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to January Last Day out @ Azabu Sabo + ice monster!

  1. jiaying says:

    azabu sabo’s ice cream disappointed me as well.. dont know why everyone say its so good.. too sweet and expensive to me. the sweet potatoes no nice?? ive been wanting to try it!! they got some soft serve ice cream thingy right? wonder if that’s what the others are raving about?

    hehe more food postsssss lol! (:

  2. mirajii says:

    LOL i want to post more about food too but i’m not such a food frenzy like you xD

    i’ve tried their other ice creams before. you’ve got to order those pure ice creams, not mixed with anything one. Cos their ice cream is so good, when put with other stuff it pulls the whole taste down. their green tea ice cream is damn sweet and fragrant. ^^

  3. varumin says:

    yeap.. the soft ice cream is also good. remember we had one with mango? with the extremely generous mango pieces falling all onto the table? LOLx

    anyway, i checked. they are open till last order 10.15 on the second day of CNY so we can head there to feast ^^ I enquired if i need to make a reservation at 730pm and the staff assured me that they should be able to accommodate without a reservation :D.. I wonder if its as good or better than pasta de waraku~

  4. Walynette says:

    YOUR PICS ARE MAKING ME HUNGRY D:::::::: I want to eat Azabu Sabo too! Been such a long time since I stepped in there. I think different bah Pasta de Waraku and Azabu Sabo.

  5. mirajii says:

    @honey: eh i thought its banana? LOL

    @walynette: yeah azabu sabo and pasta de waraku are definitely different… ^^
    you should go there again someday! they’ve got new stuff XD

  6. varumin says:

    mango, banana? i can’t really remember.. all i know is that they are yellowish in colour.. LOLX~!

Leave a Reply

