some happy(and random) stuff…

Last Sunday, me and jas caught up and watched the L movie. Quite nice, but no link with the death note series itself. Great for L fans though, for those who didnt get enough of him in the first death note movies. Story is simple with minimal twist. But thats besides the point. the thing we finally met up!! yeah!! like my first reunion with an ahs friend in like 2 months lol. we couldnt hang around much cos i have school the next day… stupid school T~T BUT NEVER MIND THERE’S ALWAYS THE HOLIDAYS ^^

And I realised that lectures can actually be quite fun LOL. I’m still not stable nor used to JC life but i’ll get a grip on it before exams definitely. And im gonna torture my classmates and tutors with lots of questions. hehe.

THE UNIFORM. every morning i feel so inferior(and sad and disappointed, inevitably T~T) when i take the bus to school and back. The sa uniforms don by sa students are like screaming ‘why are you guys carrying files and books? arent you factory workers?’ kinda thing. but oh well, i’ve learn to live with it and just close an eye. after all, it doesnt matter if the uniform’s nice but whether you wear it nicely ^^ (i can definitely say i wear my uni better than those sa people… xD)

on another note, my school is now guarded by 200 policemen and gurkhas xD a wanted man just fled from the detention centre thats opposite my school… lol

k… the end of some random updates on my life… if anybody bothers to read lol. sorry just text and no pics :X


About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to some happy(and random) stuff…

  1. jiaying says:

    good to hear that you’re doing well. (:

  2. mirajii says:

    thanks~~ hope you’re having fun too xD

  3. sd says:

    hope they capture the JI leader person soon so that everyone can peacefully lead their lives~!

Leave a Reply

