The Timeline – Return of the Mirage!

ok i’ve been missing out quite a lot during my absence. i missed out on jpop’s latest updates (songs, anime, drama, movies, my friends see me as a noob nowadays O_O), my friends, my friendster, my blog, my various online accounts, shopping… and the list goes on.

This is the PERFECT time for me to do an update because i’ve just finished my exams and i feel so worry-free now. this is the first time in my jc life (started since february) that i’ve felt so free. doing nothing but brainless stuff. I’ve forgotten how joyful it had been to be without a brain.

I had actually wanted to do an update at the start of the june holidays but… since i had an exam RIGHT after the holidays it didnt seem like a good time. so it had delayed till now. I’m so sorry wordpress.

right. so this time line is basically just a list of things i had done during my absence in the virtual world (i honestly hate the real world. see the title of the blog?) + what i intend to do from now on. it’s more like a thinking process, a step-by-step one. censorship alert 🙂

-WHAT HAPPENED-

actually, nothing much. just studying, studying studying… (and bought a new LG Viewty phone and an acer laptop xD) but i felt i should do more. more than just studying. after all, people don just look at grades anymore. it’s like, anyone can score an A, really. but not everyone can score an A AND be good at taekwondo, swimming, tennis, drawing, painting, singing, guitar, piano, photography and so on. and when i say good, i mean the insanely, godly kind of proficiency level. oh, and i almost forgot japanese ^^.

so besides studying, i’ve been thinking about my next step. which brings us to the next part of the timeline.

WHAT TO DO FROM NOW ON

Short term first – entertainment ^^

1. surf more poupee!!

2. sing!! (im thinking of setting up a sound click account… just to get more comments for improvement. oh and i have a cd on how to sing too xD)

3. art! (i miss it so much!! im so behind time now O_O been like 2 years and i still havent mastered the art of colouring, be it digital or traditional media. but first things first, i have to get my perception, eye-hand coordination right. meaning, my line art skills.)

4. erm my facial mask has been hanging over my mirror for quite some time…

5. my running shoes are underused!! im doing them injustice T_T (i hope my knees get better soon… better see the doctor too)

6. my essay!! i want to write in such profound language that even the examiners will be warped by it!!… maybe im still far from that level T_T OH WELL WHAT TO DO BUT READ MORE. but no matter how much i read it doesnt seem enough… or im just not reading enough?!@#@^&

7. my new LG Viewty phone!!! i wanna play with it more ^^ have a pic here that shows its powerful 5mp camera ^^

pardon the lack of light, contrast and neat hair. yes i need to do something about my hair too. buy some hair care products. yes.

8. my blog! not just this blog, my new blog as well! check this out

http://timewavesandtides.wordpress.com/

it’s new, it’s clean, it’s empty. which means i’ve been slacking too much >.< its actually more like a commentary, journalistic kinda blog ( where I SHOULD dissert critically). to keep my brain going. i’ve recorded some articles i want to comment about but… oh god im not good at this T_T

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Long term considerations – for a better future and self-development (i should’ve started this like 3 years ago?)

1. improving my art skills then… hehehe (censored)

2. photography! i’ll save up for a dslr *evil grin again*. but how many times have i said this…

3. GUITAR!!! procrastinated for too long on this. i wanted to buy a guitar for myself since 1780? im back to square one now T_T

4. Languages – English, Chinese and Japanese. A little too difficult for Chinese though… but i shall prevail!!

5. yes singing. a soundclick account. i’ll sing like mariah carey… or beyonce? fat hope. i’ll just sing like myself.

6. piano. hmm a bit too far ahead but its never too early to plan anyway ^^

7. some sports. possibly swimming, tennis or/& taekwondo (i’d always loved to kick some ass. my legs are powerful, you know). but well, i never take sports seriously. they are just hobbies, something to keep my body going and oiled. art is my passion, my first love ^^

8. (censored) academic stuff. top secret xD

 

sorry but its another all-boring-text-which-i-dunno-what-she’s-babbling-about-and-cant-be-bothered-cos-there’s-no-pics kinda post. yeah and i should sleep too. have an A’lvl chem practical tmr. remind me to be nonchalant about it or i’ll screw up T~T

 

About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Timeline – Return of the Mirage!

  1. sd says:

    the photo does not do justice to the camera..

    errmm why so many censored stuff ah? M18 OR R21 censored?

  2. mirajii says:

    sd: neither, just don feel like posting it here xD

Leave a Reply

