cosfest 2008-07-06

Through the eyes of a very ordinary lolita, who kept being stalked-shot openly, closely and stealthily >.<

wheee Death and Dream from The Sandman! they were the crowd stealers. recognised them right away when i first arrived. they were so prominent!! so proud of Dream, who’s my darling sd xD

Frank, cosplaying a character in vampire night, and uh, i dunno his name >.< gomen!

kimono ladies! i love their dresses! but uh as usual i dunno what they are cosplaying T_T im such a noob!

o.m.g. O_O

man O_O sorry pic’s a bit blurry here. maybe i should’ve cosplayed Ema Skye too?

 

LOL this is amusing. but i dunno which anime he’s from…

out in the tent… met my senior in AHS Audrey and so i took a pic… of her and Dream xD i actually ran into Shang Bo and co too (my juniors. i forgot the names of the other 2 girls who were with him O_O damn). so many familiar faces in such a place! it’s totally unexpected. The girl in the background is Vera, Frank’s girlfriend xD

And another senior, Jiaqi! She’s in the middle. whoa i totally dunno she’s into this as well! im pretty surprised haha. My hair’s messy >.<

they went to take a picture with the Sandman team!

Finally, everyone’s favourite! Hafiz as Asuma from Naruto!

there’re still much much more but it’s too much for me to post everything! besides half of the pictures taken are blurry T_T so it’s better to look at pictures from sg cafe where professional photographers post their works!

overall, it was fun! met up with old friends and got to see new stuff. it’s a very different experience from previous events, i cant say why. i like this particular event a lot ^^

 

 

About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

