A Random Happy Day… ^^

Today’s Japanese lesson was exceptionally fun. I’m back to my usual class gang again! Herman, Bryan, Katty, Terry and Denise. Adrian was still nowhere to be seen but i shan’t talk about him and dampen my good mood…

Anyway, I feel that Herman has grown quite attached (and maybe reliant? LOL) to me haha! like brother and sister kinda relationship. During break he asked me to accompany him to buy tea, and we were partners for conversation practice as well. 先生 talked to us during practice too! She asked if me and Herman were of the same age. and of course i was like nah im older LOL or else he won’t call me da jie/jeje LOL. then she asked if Herman, Wenjian and Yayan (other classmates of the same level, but they weren’t in the saturday class) were of the same age. Not sure about Yayan though, but yeah the two boys are in Sec 3, just that Wenjian is in a super smart school (pst, RI!) xD. Wenjian and Yayan were partners for the conversation practice and they were both so young, the whole thing became kinda cute xD

After class, we all went separate ways. Sai-ling went shopping in Citilink Mall, me, Herman and Katty went home, and Bryan and Franchia were hanging out somewhere. I asked Katty for some last minute advice on hair dying before boarding the train haha! She lives on the other side of the world, Boon Lay lol. so we boarded different trains. me and Herman live in the east, so we chatted quite a bit on the train home. Actually, i kinda dreaded going home and wanted to chat more with him, cos besides PW, SOMETHING ELSE WAS WAITING FOR ME AT HOME. *drum roll~*

MY BLACK HAIR DYE!!!!

was caught by the VP on wednesday when i went back to school. jin suay sia. and i don want to spend on going to a hairdresser. nobody was available to help me either, so i had to DIY T~T

BUT considering this is my first attempt, the outcome was pretty satisfying ^^

WIP – Work in Progress. Waiting for the dye to get absorbed into my hair…

 

Ta-da! Mission accomplished

All pictures were taken with flash and im glad the brown shades arent so obvious anymore. only under strong light will the brown shades be more obvious. otherwise my hair generally looks black ^^ oh well should the worst scenario take place, i’ll just tell the VP that i’ve tried my best HAHA.

Actually, dying hair can be quite fun HAHA. my front looks jet black but the back still has some brown cos i couldnt see or do it well lol. it’s difficult to do the back ok? and this is my first attempt ON MY OWN (omg i feel so accomplished!) so give some credit 😉

ok back to the horrible stuff: PW arggghhhh IT SHALL BE OVER SOON

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

[a really short japanese translation for practice’s sake]

今日の授業はずいぶん楽しかったんです~ お友達また一緒に勉強した。 ハーマン、ブライヤン、カティー、テリーとデニス全部いたよ~ エードリアンは。。。ああアイツのことは話したくない>。<

私とハーマンの絆はもっと強くなるみたいね。姉と弟の絆様に。休みの時でも、会話の練習の時でも、一緒に楽しんでしたよ。帰り道でも喜んで話した。あいつは面白い人ですよ。明日の中秋節に会いたい ^^

ああ 明日の中秋節は楽しみ~ でもさ、何を持っていったら良いですか? 困ったな~

PWはもういやぁ~ 大嫌いよ T~T

About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

