Just for the sake of it

‘It’ is referring to keeping this blog going. I do want to keep it alive and burning, believe me. I know after such a long, stagnant pause, people might not read it anymore but, I just want to get things up and going.

And that refers to my studies as well.

After a devastating, mind-wrecking and heartbreaking (so destructive eh?) stalemate paperwork session (aka exams), I realised things weren’t the same anymore. Actually, I’ve been aware of it long ago. That consciousness just didn’t surface until recently when it suddenly and abruptly broke into my mind and screamed and rang all the alarm bells.

What are so different now?

1. My intelligence. Unlike in the past, tons of thoughts and ideas don’t come flowing freely like free-flow drinks anymore. Even my speed of thinking has slightly reduced. Heck, I’m just plain lazy. Needa work on my potential intelligence.

2. My discipline. Damn, if I still have discipline, would I still be blogging?

3. The most important. The DRIVE TO STUDY.

4. The most essential. PASSION.

I have no follow-up plans in repairing all the damages and wear-and-tear, since my plan itself is not really a plan anyway.

…WHAT ELSE BUT STUDY? The sad and hard truth.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

As for the fate of this blog, I’ve decided to just try to fill it up with bits about my erm not-so-exciting life. I’ll try to incorporate daily thoughts, inspirations from little stuff around me, and basically, keep myself happy. haha.

And YES. I haven’t forgotten Heaven’s Cataract. Due to time constraint, lack of drive and the fallible human memory, the story will cease to continue. Sorry for the inconveniences caused (if any). 😦

Don’t worry, after A’s there’ll probably be more stories. I’ll try to put it on a separate page or something. I’ll figure this blog out. xDD

Next up would be some recent updates about cosplay + mini outing ^^


About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Feeding the mind, random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just for the sake of it

  1. mathialee says:

    woah , you don’t have to worry about intelligence ! you definately have it! which i think is quite rare among people in this place these days…….

    Jia you for your ‘A’s!! it’s the toughest exam ever, i think! far worse than uni. After i got my degree, i still continue to have exam nightmares — and it’s always ‘A’ levels. Never O levels or uni exams. Only ‘A’ levels. super traumatic. And after asking around, apparently I’m not unique.
    So. After 6 months, the worst exam in life will be over! Hang in there! = )

  2. amberMirage says:

    mathialee: haha no you think too highly of me!! my thinking reflexes still aren’t quick enough T~T

    YA A’s is scary. Im like so freaked out now. and its 3 months left to the exams!! >.<

    but thanks for your encouragement!! ^^

Leave a Reply

