Leftover cosplay pics from Cosfest 09

For the full album, please visit SD’s facebook!! hehehe

P110709_15.52[02]

Gigi and her masked-dude friend.

P110709_15.57

I think they are guys.

P110709_15.58

Pardon the blur. Please understand that all these photos are taken with my phone. And I don’t exactly have steady hands. Anyway, dunno what anime this team was from but they were colourful so yeah xD

P110709_15.59

Gigi with yet another masked dude whom we do not know.

For those who missed the event, there are still some good news for ya. There’ll be two major cosplay events held every year, and the year end one is indoors so it’s cooler. Another piece of good news is that, THE PLACE WAS SO CROWDED, YOU COULD’VE CONTRACTED H1N1. So good for ya that you’d stayed at home in your own virus-free space.

Have a nice weekend!!

About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Leftover cosplay pics from Cosfest 09

  1. slayedoll says:

    why all gigi’s photos. she’s so cool now. o_o

  2. sd says:

    yeap! those two were guys!

  3. amberMirage says:

    slayedoll: ya lately she’s been trying to be emo and acting cool due to her newfound love for jrock. LOL. i think she’s got more stuff than me now!! sian!!

    its mostly her cos im the one taking pics most of the time!! she lazy to take out her cam so i asked her to pose lor! xDD

    sd: oh man!!

Leave a Reply

