A Very Happy (Formal) Event ^^

The annual Tenrikyo Graduation Ceremony is one of the events that made me really glad that im part of Tenrikyo. And im really grateful to God for allowing me to be part of Tenrikyo’s story (or history O_0), and get to know so many wonderful people.

P1000775

Before the Graduation Ceremony, eating lunch at Ice Monster, Plaza Sing, with Katty, Bryan and honey (I didn’t know they sell food other than ice before this >.<)

P1000777

Why is Bryan’s face so… determined? LOL

P1000787

Trying to sulk lol

P1000788

K for Kawaii Katty!!! =DDDD

P1000790

In the Graduation Ceremony in Concorde Hotel

P1000792

Bryan’s narcissistic photo-taking skills aren’t too bad!!

P1000793

my other classmates, from right, Sai Ling, ??? (sorry i really dunno T~T), Rachel, and Shirley. and Herman is hiding behind his mom on the far left LOL

P1000794

David!! xDD

P1000837

waahh i like this. look like red carpet photo!! xDD

P1000840

haha the 4 stooges!! lol no la Tim is just too tall!! Morimoto sensei is the pretty lady second from left (i dunno the rest lol)

P1000850

Yasuda sensei the male stooge!! ahhhh we’ll miss you >.<

P1000866

Desmond, the ambassador of Tenrikyo!!! xDDDDDDDDDDDDD (omg see how neat and straight my hair is!!! xDDD)

P1000867

Level 1 students taking a group photo with their sensei, Kawabata sensei. See the odd one out with purple stockings? LOL (でも先生幸せでしたね!!)

P1000870

Femme fatale!!! hehehe. But why am i so dark!! T~T

P1000872

Femme fatale sipping her red wine ^^

P1000874

haha i joined the stooge club too!!! lol. Tim was so nice he congratulated me for receiving the Best Student award!! xD

P1000883

my classmates, from left, Fabian, Amos and Joshua ^^. Joshua looks a bit blur here LOL

P1000884

My prize for Best Student of Level 3~~~!!! it was really unexpected!!! haha.

So that concludes the really happy event for the day ^^

About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in BFF, dates. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Very Happy (Formal) Event ^^

  1. sd says:

    yay yay! yay for the best student of level 3 2009!! woots!

    you looked fabulous and yes, your hair was very neat and manageable! thanks to help from a certain erhmm *me* someone.. 😀

    i still dunno what was in that best student in level prize!

  2. amberMirage says:

    oh!! haha!! it’s actually a book about Japan!! very colourful!! that was the book i lent Gigi the other time when she came over haha. will post a picture someday!!

    and thank youzz so much for the hair management SOS!! ^^

Leave a Reply

