An NDP Special Post

It’s nothing special, really. It’s just a summary of posts squeezed into one so as to save time and effort lol. and NDP because I posted this post on ND. LOL

Celebration in school was kinda lame. It was just balloon-blowing (which I failed terribly at T~T) and a super long quiz which was both tiring and taxing since our group didn’t really got many of the questions right T~T. Must be Audrey’s fault!!

P070809_08.03

Took this picture from a level below with my used-to-be lousy phone camera. Not bad eh!! my phone must be so happy now, having redeemed back its pride and dignity as a 5mp phone camera. xDDDD

P070809_10.53

our Guiness-record-breaking balloon flag. haiz if only all the balloons were of the same size!! but hell, we were standing under the hot sun and squeezing with hundreds of people while singing 5 stars arising and watching the flag being raised. Oh boy, so lame!!!

Though it is a school holiday, me and Jiaxin (from Ed Club) went mugging in the library!!! cool right!!! such studious kids we are, breaking away from the convention of having fun. But of course, before our intensive mugging session, we had lunch at Mos in TPY with Dora. haha. SD came too, cos i asked to meet him so that he could pass me the camera for the dinner later. Dora had fun inspecting which guy fit the description of SD given by me and JX before SD arrived!! And she always got it wrong xDD LOL. so funny. Hope we can get to hang out more!!

____________________________________________________________________________________________

After the muggin session i rushed home to get ready for THE dinner. It’s our last dinner with Yasuda sensei T~T poor sensei, he has to meet up with so many people within such short period of time!! but the dinner was a good time spent together nontheless ^^


P1000960

dining at New York New York

P1000962

Meat Platter for 2, but it’s actually Meat Platter for 4!!! so full!!!

We talked about a lot of stuff regarding Japan, Tenrikyo world-wide and about our personal lives as well. Apologies to Katty, though, for not using English to converse with sensei!! T~T

After dinner we went to The Body Shop for sensei to buy hand sanitisers as gifts for his girlfriend back in Japan haha. Good buy eh! since back at home there’s no Body Shop lol. Hand sanitisers keep H1N1 away!!

==================================================================================

=)

About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in BFF. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment