FINALLY

2 more papers to go!!!!!!!!! I CAN SMELL FREEDOM

I have so many things i want to do!! but most importantly MY BRAIN MUST NOT ROT. else that defeats the whole point of education. and being alive.

BUT i realised that i have to grapple with a new problem…

With emerging social networking sites, what should I do with this blog?

And, from what I know, commenting on wordpress is not easy if you’re not a member. In contrast, I have more contacts on Facebook/Twitter so commenting becomes much easier.

So, what should I do with the blog? I don wanna delete it; I wanna make use of the potential but i dunno how….

 

About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment