Plans

PLAN A

The most straightforward route. Go to NUS/SMU/overseas uni, graduate and practice law. And take Masters if possible. UK application is on hold until results are released since I’ve already been dragging it for so long. Hopefully the only plan that I will utilise. But if not…

PLAN B

Go to design schools, like what some A’level graduates are doing now anyway. But of course, this is purely interest and at best, an adventurous or risky plan to undertake.

PLAN C

Work somewhere first (maybe an airline?), save money and go back to school. dunno if this works for courses like law…

PLAN D (linked to PLAN A in a way)

Get a private scholarship (maybe SIA), go to law school and practice law after the bond is up. but of course, whether I’ll get the scholarship is subjective….

Why I’m considering SIA is because of the slightly generous pay that it offers and the miscellaneous benefits (air travel, medical and dental, etc). with the money i can perhaps pay for my tuition fees to study law or even consider other viable options. I may seem materialistic talking like this but money IS an issue, if my grades cant make the mark (after all, my dad wants me to go to uni for the very same issue, so even if i earn money through other means besides education, he’ll be pacified. i hope.)

Ultimately, I really do want to study law and practice it. Being a stewardess is no joke; i MAY fall into bad company, become shallow, and have ultra irregular schedules, which makes it hard for me to catch up with friends, a problem I already have even with relatively fixed schedules. On top of that, I’m not really a people’s person, and being a stewardess would require me to take shit constantly from people I don’t even know. Not to mention スケベwith liberal hands.

Still, it looks like the next most possible option for me if all else fails. After all, I’ve got a little bit of training from my current job as a waitress in the service line.

Alright, at least i feel much better knowing that i DO have a backup plan at least.

About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plans

  1. muk says:

    hey I think you’d make a good air stewardess actually haha. All the best for results!

Leave a Reply

