Somebody tell me

Somebody tell me if I can ever believe again.

Somebody tell me if I have chosen the right path.

Somebody tell me if what I’ve done is right.

Somebody tell me if I have a second chance.

Somebody tell me if happiness belongs rightfully to me.

Somebody tell me if the future that I so desire is near.

Somebody tell me if the pain that I’m suffering in the present will end shortly.

Somebody tell me if my past has been nothing but an illusion.

Somebody tell me if there is anything I could do for others.

Somebody tell me if others can so anything for me.

Somebody tell me if there is anything I can live for.

Somebody tell me if there is anything I can die for.

Somebody tell me if my dreams will finally come true.

Somebody tell me if my vision is appropriate and executable.

Somebody tell me if my ideals are just right.

Somebody tell me if there is any right or wrong at all in this world.

Somebody tell me if there is the existence of absolute faith.

Somebody tell me if there is truly karma.

Somebody tell me if love really happens.

Somebody tell me.

About Kimono Party Girl

I was born and bred in Singapore for the first 20 years of my life, and then I decided that even after flying all over the world as a flight attendant, life is still too boring. So, in search of more adventure and add spice to my life, I quit my job, packed up, and left for Japan - which is, to me, the promised land. I've always been fascinated with Japan ever since I was 8, thanks to Ayumi Hamasaki, aka the Britney Spears of Japan. She's the first J-pop singer that I have been obsessed with, and my first contact with the Japanese language was through her lyrics. Yup, I first learned my Hiragana from her song 'I am'. But what really sealed the deal was my first trip to Japan in 2010. The fresh air, the beautiful cherry blossoms, the endless fast fashion trends and the awesome food was what made Japan the land of my dreams, and it had since become my goal to one day live, work and party in Japan. So after working like a horse as a flight attendant for 2 years and saving up a decent amount, I made a big leap of faith and moved to the land of the rising sun. I have studied one year of Japanese and two years of graphic design. Currently, I'm in the midst of shukatsu (就活 - job hunting). Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Somebody tell me

  1. py says:

    hugs. u’re loved, and will find e right guy in future.. don’t worry… time will heal e pain u’re gg thru now. just believe in urself ya? u’re a strong girl. =)

    love will happen. have faith. remember dear, that what doesn’t break u, will make u stronger.

Leave a Reply

